WEA and NSEA Endorsed Candidates

The following candidates have responded to member-driven questionnaires related to education policies and procedures, and have been interviewed by a committee of members. We believe that it is very important for all citizens to make an informed vote, and this year the primary election will be available primarily by a mail-in ballot. Most people have received their sample ballots over the past few days, and will receive their mail-in ballots beginning around May 1. Please mail in your ballot using the pre-paid envelope.

Thank you,

Phil Kaiser
WEA Secretary and Government Relations Committee Chair

Washoe County School Board Trustees

District A: Scott Kelley
District D: Kurt Thigpen
District G: Craig Wesner